Mark Genesis Gallardo
Virus Warning
|
Xarah
New member Posts: 3 ![]() |
Is this for real? Would a warning like that not be on Skype's homepage?
Just received this warning from a friend: Be careful on this , If someone by the name of Mark Genesis Gallardo (rugbylegend) wants to add you to their list, don't accept it. It's a virus. Tell everyone on your list because if somebody on your list adds them you will get it, too. It is a hard drive killer and a very horrible virus. Please pass this on to everyone on your list. We need to find out who is using this account. . Right click on your group name of your buddy list and click Send Message to all. Copy and paste Xarah -------------------- |
| Sat Apr 12 2008, 11:58 · Reply · Quote and reply · Permalink · Top · | |
|
rocketman
Advanced Member Posts: 15,840 ![]() |
QUOTE(Xarah @ Sat Apr 12 2008, 12:58) [snapback]527551[/snapback] Is this for real? Would a warning like that not be on Skype's homepage? Just received this warning from a friend: Be careful on this , If someone by the name of Mark Genesis Gallardo (rugbylegend) wants to add you to their list, don't accept it. It's a virus. Tell everyone on your list because if somebody on your list adds them you will get it, too. It is a hard drive killer and a very horrible virus. Please pass this on to everyone on your list. We need to find out who is using this account. . Right click on your group name of your buddy list and click Send Message to all. Copy and paste Xarah I have passed your information on to a moderator who will try and check it with Skype asap. -------------------- Regards
Rocketman If I have not explicitly asked you to, please do not PM, e-mail, phone or contact me at any time asking for Skype Support as you will not get a reply. Please make a post HERE and I will look at it and see if I can help with your problem. Thank You. My Current Skype Status is: ![]() My Current weather is: ![]() |
| Sun Apr 13 2008, 00:26 · Reply · Quote and reply · Permalink · Top · | |
|
Xarah
New member Posts: 3 ![]() |
QUOTE(rocketman @ Sun Apr 13 2008, 00:26) [snapback]529021[/snapback] I have passed your information on to a moderator who will try and check it with Skype asap. Thank you very much Rocketman!!! -------------------- |
| Sun Apr 13 2008, 16:29 · Reply · Quote and reply · Permalink · Top · | |
|
Acer user
New member Posts: 1 ![]() |
This is a hoax. Chris Boyd writes about it here:
http://blog.spywareguide.com/2008/04/rugby...or_fiction.html |
| Fri Apr 18 2008, 01:00 · Reply · Quote and reply · Permalink · Top · | |
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:





See how our products are performing on the